Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
30 août 2012 4 30 /08 /août /2012 18:40
Maud Tardieu, Patrice Tardieu, the necessary, the common, the uncommon
I would like to correct some mistaken image of Maud as a mother. She does not fit to such image. In London, after her divorce, she worked day and night, in an office and in a coffee shop. She came back home late and found me between empty milk bottles, an opened can of tomato concentrate and some pretzels. I had finished my home work and my Latin translation.
One day, we received a cheque of a certain amount, but, instead of buying clothes or food, she bought for me, with an enormous joy, an old second-hand saxophone, from which, as a matter of fact, no real sound could be obtained !
She was always in the uncommon, never the common way, the necessary was not forgotten but never the priority.
Written and translated from the French by Patrice Tardieu, Maud’s son.
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires